Mayor & City Council

The City Council consists of the Mayor and five Council members who are all elected at large. The Mayor and Council members serve staggered four-year terms on a part-time basis. Although the Mayor leads the City Council, this position votes only in the event of a tie. Santa Clara City has a Manager/Council form of government which allows for a full time City Manager and part time Mayor. Elections in Santa Clara City are non-partisan.

Regular City Council Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of every month. Meetings begin at 5:00 pm and are held in the City Council Chambers of the Santa Clara Town Hall located at 2603 Santa Clara Drive, Santa Clara, UT  84765.

To view the actual meeting schedule check the City Meeting Calendar.  To View the Agendas and Minutes for upcoming or recent City Council meetings, visit the Agendas and Minutes page.

Santa Clara City Mission Statement

The mission of Santa Clara City, Utah is to provide progressive, service oriented, responsible government consistent with the community's values and priorities. This mission is accomplished by encouraging citizen participation; preserving the City's fiscal stability; producing effective and efficient government services; managing the City's resources; planning for the future; and representing citizens needs and desires to other levels of government.

Santa Clara City Vision

Santa Clara City – your municipal organization working to provide a better quality of life through efficient service and dedicated employees. Our goal is to lead Santa Clara well into the 21st century by professional, innovative, progressive and responsible service.


City Council Members

Rick Rosenberg - Mayor 435-628-7139
Herb Basso - City Council 435-673-3945
David Whitehead - City Council 435-632-2900
Mary Jo Hafen - City Council 435-674-7234
Jerry Amundsen - City Council 435-674-9615
Kenneth Sizemore - City Council 435-673-0824




Additional Areas of Interest